Prime Video ended the speculation around the popular mnemonic MS3W (meaning ‘Mirzapur Season 3 When’), giving joy to millions of fans awaiting the new season with bated breath. The Season 3 of the award-winning Prime Video Original will premiere worldwide on July 5 with ten episodes.

‘Maidaan' chronicles the inspiring journey of Syed Abdul Rahim, the legendary football coach who steered the Indian national football team to glory in the 1950s and 1960s.

What’s happening in Mirzapur Season 3?

The well-acclaimed franchise had taken the audience into a captivating saga of power, revenge, ambition, politics, betrayals, deceits and complex family dynamics. With Season 3, the stakes are many notches higher and the canvas has become bigger. However, the rules remain the same as all eyes are on the coveted throne in the fictional world of Mirzapur. Trust is a luxury no one can afford as the big question looms whether the throne or Gaddi of Mirzapur will be earned or snatched in a battle of power and dominance.

Who’s in the cast of Mirzapur Season 3?

The crime-thriller boasts of a stellar ensemble cast including Pankaj Tripathi, Ali Fazal, Shweta Tripathi Sharma, Rasika Dugal, Vijay Varma, Isha Talwar, Anjumm Shharma, Priyanshu Painyuli, Harshita Shekhar Gaur, Rajesh Tailang, Sheeba Chadha, Meghna Malik and Manu Rishi Chadha. It is produced and created by Excel Media and Entertainment and directed by Gurmmeet Singh and Anand Iyer.

“With its authenticity, well-etched out characters, relentless pace and nuanced storyline, Mirzapur has truly captured the hearts of viewers worldwide, resonating deeply with fans who eagerly await its next season. The Mirzapur characters have become a part of popular culture,” says Nikhil Madhok, head of Hindi originals, Prime Video India. “At Prime Video, we are excited to treat the fans, who have made this franchise so iconic and popular, with a fresh new season. In collaboration with our long-standing partners, Excel Entertainment, we are thrilled to bring a new chapter in the Mirzapur saga that promises immersive entertainment replete with shocking twists and turns,” he added.

Ritesh Sidhwani, Producer, Excel Entertainment says, “The first two seasons of Mirzapur received phenomenal response and love from our fans, both in India and around the world which has been truly heartening and humbling. This overwhelming support motivates us to keep pushing our boundaries and delivering exceptional content. Our collaboration with Prime Video is a testament to this success, and we are committed to continuing delivering compelling stories that strike a chord with audiences. We can't wait for viewers to dive back into the quintessential world of Mirzapur and experience the thrilling ride that awaits them in Season 3.”

Tata Play will offer Prime Lite subscriptions as part of its DTH and Binge packs, giving customers access to Prime Video’s content library as well as free unlimited same-day delivery across 1M+ products and next-day delivery across 4M+ products on Amazon.

Where to watch Mirzapur Season 3?

Mirzapur Season 3 will premiere exclusively on Prime Video in India and across 240 countries and territories worldwide from July 5, 2024. It’s the latest addition to the ever-expanding basket of new releases, titles and shows on Prime Video, which is part of your Prime membership. Prime members in India enjoy savings, convenience, and entertainment, all in a single membership, for just ₹1,499 a year.

What’s more on Prime Video?

Prime Video hosts thousands of acclaimed TV shows and movies across languages and geographies, including Indian films such as Teri Baaton Mein Aisa Uljha Jiya, Aavesham, The Great Indian Family, Star and Fukrey 3 along with Indian-produced Original series like Poacher, Indian Police Force, Dil Dosti Dilemma, Made in HeavenBig Girls Don’t CryDhootha and more. Also included are popular global Originals such as Gen VFallout, The Wheel of TimeThe Lord of The Rings: The Rings of PowerThe Marvelous Mrs. Maiseland many more. Prime Video content streams in Hindi, Marathi, Gujarati, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Punjabi and Bengali, besides English.